- PeopleFluent Learning
What happens when a User’s account expires? What if they have assignments?
expired user, user assignment
Steps to set up an Expiration Date on a User account.
- Create a User
- Enter an Expiration Date when you know the User will no longer need access to the learning management system.
Enter the expiration date by clicking on the calendar icon next to the Expiration Date field
When the user has multiple assignment.
- Check the System Configuration Automatically close user accounts without valid assignments
Automatically Close User on Expired Assignments
- Set an expiration date for the User.
- During the daily task the automated close user account daily task has been extended to look for users who have multiple job role accounts that have all expired.
- With Multiple Assignments enabled, those user accounts with an active current status will be automatically changed to "Account Closed" if the end date of all assignment accounts are in the past.
- Without having Multiple Assignments enabled, the user accounts with an active current status will be automatically changed to "Account Closed" if the expiration date of the account is in the past just like before.
With Multiple Assignments enabled, the Current Status field at the user account level will become read only if all of the following conditions are meet:
All assignment end dates have expired
Account status is “Account Closed”
Current Available User Statuses
Every user account in EKP has a Current Status field. As of EKP 5.5., this field can take one of seven possible values.
The account is available for login. Accounts with this status and the Suspended status are counted against the license user limit.
The account is not currently available for login, but is expected to be reactivated in the future. An account can be marked as 'Suspended' by an administrator, or automatically as a result of too many failed logins.
The account is not available for login, and is not expected to be reactivated in the future. However, the account will still be viewable using review and administrative functions.
The account is not available for login, and is not expected to be reactivated in the future. Moreover, the account will be hidden in most parts of the system aside from the User Editor.
Self registration user pend for approval
The account was created by a user self-registering with the system. It is awaiting approval and activation by an administrator.
The account is not currently available for login, but might be reactivated in the future. Similar to Suspended. If specified under System Configuration, accounts are automatically marked as Locked after a period of inactivity.
User Account/Records Migrated
Used to indicate that records that were previously associated with this account have been migrated to a different account. The account is effectively obsolete, but has not yet been deleted.
Note that only accounts with the Active and Suspended statuses are counted against the number of licensed users. There is no limit on the number of users with other statuses that may exist in the system, regardless of license restrictions.