Ability to Restrict Access Sensitive Candidate Custom Fields
Candidate Custom Fields provide the ability to gather and retain customized data pertaining to the candidates in your database. These fields often contain sensitive information like salary requirements or offer details, and it may be necessary to limit access to authorized users only.
PFR Users have the capability to assign position roles to custom field folders. By doing so, only Users with a designated role will be able to view the folders and the fields stored within them.
Sensitive fields can be placed in the folders to be hidden from users who should not have access.
You can now assign position roles to custom field folders. When you do this, only users who have that role will be able to see the folders and the fields that are stored inside of them.
Creating a Restricted Folder
To create a restricted custom field folder:
- Click the gear icon and select Recruiting Preferences.
- Select Custom Fields.
- Scroll to the bottom of the Candidate Fields and click +Folder.
- Enter a name in the Folder Name field, then click +Add Position Roles.
- A list of the position roles displays. Click the checkbox for each role that should be able to access the fields in the folder.
- Click +Folder. The folder will be added.
7. Once you have created and saved the folder, you can assign fields to it in the usual manner.
Restricted Folders in the Candidate Profile
Users who are not assigned to at least one of the roles that have been selected for a folder will not see the folder at all in the candidate profile. Users who are assigned to one of the selected position roles will see the folder in the Custom Fields section of the profile. A lock icon indicates that the folder is restricted.
Restricted Fields in Columns Dropdown Field on Candidates List
Custom fields in locked folders are not available to select as columns in the candidates list, as with unrestricted custom fields.
Deleting Locked Folders
Locked folders can be deleted. However, if you delete a locked folder, the fields within that folder will no longer be hidden. You will notified that the folder contains restricted fields.