How to Remove Workflow Participants From the Performance Plan
Talent Management – Performance
Applicable Releases: Version 21.04 and higher
The purpose of this article is to describe how to remove workflow Participants from your Performance plan.
Sometimes, participants in a performance workflow process may become no longer eligible for that process. For example, they may transfer to another department that uses a different workflow, and thus no longer meet the plan's eligibility criteria.
Employees who are no longer eligible to participate in a workflow process appear in the Participants No Longer Eligible row of the Process Management section, and performance administrators can remove them from there.
If you want to remove employees who do not appear in the Participants No Longer Eligible row of the Process Management section, you can add them to the Exclusions section of the Performance Management Plan Options page when setting eligibility options for your plan.
Warning: Removing participants from a workflow process also removes any process-specific data, such as goals and evaluations, that was created for them while they were participants. Once removed, this data cannot be retrieved. If you want to retain this information, you should move the participants to the Completed state rather than remove them from the workflow.
To remove participants from a workflow:
- Go to Primary Navigation Menu > Talent Management Administration > Performance Administration > Performance Management > Workflow Process Management.
- In the list of workflow processes configured for your site, click the Manage icon for the performance management plan you want to manage.
- Click the Goal Setting Process or Evaluation Process tab.
- Click the Process Management section if it is not expanded.
- Click the Manage icon for Participants No Longer Eligible. (If the Manage icon is not visible, click Display Count. The number of employees that are no longer eligible replaces the Display Count link and the Manage icon appears.)
- Select Remove Participants from the drop-down menu. If this option is not visible to you, it has been hidden to your role and can be made visible by an administrator using design mode.
- Click Yes to confirm the removal.
- Click OK.
To view the log entry for the removal activity, click the Refresh button and then click the Details icon for the most recent Process Log entry in the Process Log History section.
Note: You can use this procedure to remove participants from the Initiated Employees and Newly Eligible Employees rows as well, but see the warning above to avoid data loss.