You can delete certification pools that you created or those for which you have unrestricted access permission, and you can delete only certification pools that do not have any certifications assigned to them. If you try to delete a pool that has one or more certifications assigned to it, the message Sorry, but this entry is still in use and so cannot be deleted is displayed.
Administrators with unrestricted access to the Certification Utilities feature in System Roles (Manage Features > Certification Manager) can delete certification pools.
To delete a certification pool
- Go to Manage Center > Learning > Certification Pool. The Certification Pool page opens.
- Select the certification pool you want to delete from the Certification Pool drop-down list.
- Click Delete selection and then click OK to confirm the deletion.