You can archive a module when you no longer want learners to enroll in it. Archived modules are marked as virtually archived because no files or records are deleted from the LMS; training records relating to virtually archived modules are kept and reports still include data about archived modules. When you archive a module it is removed from the catalog and catalog search, and learners can not enroll in it.
You can archive a module immediately or specify a date on which the LMS will archive it automatically, using a background process.
You can also remove a module from the virtual archive to make it available to learners again.
To archive a module, your user role must have unrestricted access to the Catalog Manager and Catalog Editor - Module Management features in System Roles (Manage Features > Catalog Manager Features).
To archive a module:
- Go to Manage Center > Learning > Learning Modules and click the name of the module you want to archive. The Catalog Editor opens at the Define Module Properties page.
- Click Virtual Archive in the Module Properties tab. The Virtual Archive page opens.
- To archive the module with immediate effect, select the Archive check box and click Save icon.
- To archive the module on a specific date, select a date in the Auto-Archive Date calendar picker and then click the Save icon.