Changing a participant's enrollment status is available only for session-based learning types. Course administrators can change session participants' overall (enrollment) status in the Catalog Editor. Other administrators or instructors can change participants' session status from the Session Administration page (Home > Teach > Session Administration).
To change a participant's overall status in the Catalog Editor for a session, you must have unrestricted access permission for the module or session and a role with unrestricted access to the Catalog Editor - Session Management feature in System Roles (Manage Features > Catalog Manager Features). The list of Transcript Statuses that you see in the participants list filters and Overall Status Change drop-down list also depends on permissions.
To change a participant's overall status from the Session Administration page, you must have the Allow Bulk Session Status Update Role General Permission.
When you change a participant's overall status, it may affect their eligibility for competencies and certifications, and could result in new ones being awarded or existing ones revoked. Therefore, the following limitations apply when changing the overall status:
- Only the participant's latest transcript can be changed from a Completed to an Incomplete status.
- If the transcript contributes to one or more programs for the learner, all program transcripts must be set to Incomplete before the sub-module transcript can be changed from Completed to Incomplete.
Table: Allowed status transitions
|Completed Pre-statuses||Waiver/Exempt||Completed's Post-statuses|
|Withdraw's Pre-statuses, Withdraw and Withdraw - Invalid Reason||Withdraw - Valid Reason||Withdraw - Invalid Reason|
|Withdraw's Pre-statuses, Withdraw and Withdraw - Valid Reason||Withdraw - Invalid Reason||Withdraw - Valid Reason|
|Waitlisted||Dropped from Waitlist|