How to Enable/Disable User Notice Message Window

Applicable Product:

  • OrgPublisher

Applicable Release:

  • V21 or later


Summary:

This article demonstrates how to enable/disable a User Notice Message window that chart users can view when they access the chart for the first time. The feature was implemented to allow chart administrators to create a User Notice message window to appear when a user accesses their chart for the first time to explain a company's processes, policies, or special notices regarding their organization or policy, such as their GDPR process and steps on how to request it or action needed to be taken to complete the process.

 

Details:

  1. Log on to the server where you have the OrgPublisher administration configuration tool installed.
  2. Locate the icon for the OrgPublisher configuration tool, right-click on it to run it as "Administrator"


     
  3. Go to the Charting Web App tab.
  4. Select/deselect the permission checkbox to disable the message from the Charting Web App name to remove or add a message for your chart users to see.

    5. Click the "Save" button, then the " Exit" button.
      
      
    Keywords: OrgPublisher Administration, User Notice Message, OrgPublisher Charting Web App

    Created: Larryl Shaw

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful